Egypt's Ahmed Hassan and South Africa's Sabelo Ntokozo Ndlovu both set Championships records on day two of the at the Stade Germain Comarmond in Bambous, Mauritius.

continues Egypt's supremacy in the throws with a new championships record of 19.59m in the men's Shot Put ahead of his fellow countryman Mohammed Kalifa (19.05m)
and Ruan Combrink of South Africa (17.08m).

Hassan's compatriot Eslam Ibrahim also won the gold medal in the men's Hammer with a throw of 74.49m. Another Egyptian Hisham Loufti Abd E Wahab took the silver in 61.74m and Dean William of the Seychelles the bronze medal with a throw of 52.29m.

After two false starts that led to the disqualification of Gilbert Hainuga of Namibia, Nigeria's junior 100m champion, Harry Chukwudike, ran 10.54 seconds to win the men's 100m race ahead of compatriot Mamus Emuobonuvie.

Emuobonuvie took the silver in 10.58 seconds with local favourite Jonathan Permal of Mauritius settling for the bronze medal in 10.65 seconds.

South Africa’s  won the triple jump with a leap of 15.92m to establish a new championships record. Ruto Kiplagat of Kenya came second with 15.43m and Duwayne Andrew BOER of South Africa was third in 15.13m.

Thebogo Mamathu of South Africa won the women's 100m title in 11.98 seconds ahead of Yuma Tamangu of Ethiopia (12.12) whilst another South AfricanPhilippa Van Der Merve took the bronze medal with 12.16. Nigerians Ese Brume and Nkem Ezealah finished fourth and fifth respectively

Constant Pretorius won the men's 400m hurdles  in 51.08 seconds ahead of Kenneth Kurui of Kenya  (52.65) and Orwin Emilien of Mauritius (53.18).

Nigeria’s Ada Benjamin won the women's 400m in 52.87 seconds ahead of her compatriot Rita Ossai, who clocked 53. 84 seconds for the silver, and Ethiopian Selam Tareke Abrhaley who took home the bronze in 54.80 seconds.

In the men's race, Dennis Opio of Uganda won the gold medal in 46.94 seconds with Nigerian Omezia Akerele taking silver  (47.32) and in the race that was won by Dennis Opio of Uganda with 46.94.

Ugandan Martin Moses Kurong won the 10,000m in 28:31.80 followed by two Kenyans Elvis Cheboi (28:36.28) and Josephat Kiprop (28:37.09).

Nigeria has confirmed its supremacy in the sprint relays with two gold medals in 4x100m men (40.36) and women (46.28).